Next Castle

Thank you Mario! But our princess is in another castle…

Checking save data.

Leave a comment

AAARGH!

Haven’t played Dragon Age in a while and thought I’d tune up the old PS3 tonight–start in on Awakening again. You know, get all amped up for Inquisition.

But I’m stuck at “Checking save data.” I remember this being a problem before, but it always cleared up eventually (read: 5 minutes later) or was fixed with a hard reset. Now I’ve been staring at this screen for 15 minutes and have already tried resetting 3 times. I feel like blasting something into oblivion. See:

This is how I feel. Blast you!!!!

I need something to do for the next two and half hours before I get into some late night UAT for a software release and now, in my usual stubborn way, I am determined that it will be playing Awakening. Even though I have dozens of other games and 3 other systems to play them on.

Author: nextcastle

My name is Ashley and I’m a gamer. I live in DFW, where I work from home writing boring instructional text. This blog is about my day-to-day experiences with games and the hours I devote to them.

Leave a Reply

