Next Castle

Thank you Mario! But our princess is in another castle…

One-Gamer Household

Leave a comment

When I was in college I dated a gamer, and the two of us lived in a house with two other gamers… And none of us were into multiplayer games. A household of RPGers! Needless to say, it was not an ideal situation. There was always someone using the big screen TV when you wanted to use it, and so you would retreat to your own room with the tiny box set to play FFX or Morrowind or what have you. (Am I dating myself here?)

Nowadays I’m the only gamer in my household. My husband and I only have one TV, but it’s still much easier to carve out some solid gaming time. Hell, I’ve already put 100 hours into Dragon Age: Inquisition (which is kind of an embarrassing amount of time, I guess).

My husband has expressed some interest in gaming, and he’s tried a few games here and there, but nothing much seems to click. On the one hand, I know my husband wants to get involved in gaming because it’s a big part of my life and he doesn’t know much about it, but on the other hand, I like that I don’t have to share. Is that childish of me?

Probably.

Author: nextcastle

My name is Ashley and I’m a gamer. I live in DFW, where I work from home writing boring instructional text. This blog is about my day-to-day experiences with games and the hours I devote to them.

Leave a Reply

