Next Castle

Thank you Mario! But our princess is in another castle…

PS4 Controller Woes

Leave a comment

Damn PS4 controller won’t charge anymore. It only works if it’s plugged into something, so I’m keeping it plugged into my laptop so that I don’t have to sit on the ground in front of my TV to play.

Piece of shit.

Had another PS4 controller on my Amazon Wish List for Christmas, along with a charging station, and I’m pretty sure someone in my family picked those up.

We’ll see how that goes.

UPDATE: So plugging my controller into my MacBook actually charged it. Sweet! And the USB ports on my PS4 don’t seem to be the problem because I can charge my phone from them and copy files to a flash drive plugged into it. Perhaps the problem is just with the contact points in the USB cord no longer lining up with the contact points in the PS4. I think I have an extra USB to micro-USB cord lying around here somewhere…

UPDATE 2: Charging the controller from my MacBook was only a temporary solution. For some reason it stopped working :/ Then I got my charging station and another PS4 controller for Christmas. Interestingly enough, the PS4 controller charging station connects through a different input (not the micro-USB port), and that actually charges the busted controller! Most of the time. And it doesn’t hold a charge for as long as it used to. I just don’t understand this thing! Logic does not seem to apply to most technology.

Author: nextcastle

My name is Ashley and I’m a gamer. I live in DFW, where I work from home writing boring instructional text. This blog is about my day-to-day experiences with games and the hours I devote to them.

Leave a Reply

