Next Castle

Thank you Mario! But our princess is in another castle…

PlayStation Network Down

Leave a comment

Why do people hack gaming networks? What is the point? Do they just take joy from other people’s pain?

In any case, it doesn’t affect me very much because I don’t like playing online multiplayer games. But the other night Dragon Age wouldn’t start at all because it kept trying to connect to the network. Got around that by going into my PlayStation network settings and unchecking the box to connect to the Internet. That knocked it out of that behavior, and I could continue playing.

I didn’t have to do that this morning, but the network is still down. PlayStation keeps tweeting the same thing:

This error number refers to a network error. Our network services are gradually coming back online. Thanks for your patience.

Blah. Happy holidays everyone!

Author: nextcastle

My name is Ashley and I’m a gamer. I live in DFW, where I work from home writing boring instructional text. This blog is about my day-to-day experiences with games and the hours I devote to them.

Leave a Reply

