Next Castle

Thank you Mario! But our princess is in another castle…

Dragon Age: Inquisition Patches

Leave a comment

A week ago today, my PS4 downloaded the Dragon Age: Inquisition Patch 4 update. Just read the release notes yesterday and saw that it would fix the damnable glitch that kept me from discovering all the regions in the Exalted Plains. So I loaded up my finished game save, went to Exalted Plains, and put that shit to bed 😉

I realize that PC players got this fix last month, but for us console players, it was a longer wait. Bioware says their “primary focus was on fixing bugs, particularly ones that blocked progression or hampered the player experience.” Too bad they had to go and fix the influence exploit, too. Boo.

Of course, then there’s PATCH 5!!!!!! Read the post that went up today: Introducing the DAI Patch 5 Beta Program, Featuring the Black Emporium. And what do you know?

In Skyhold, we’re adding party storage to the Undercroft—a new feature that many players asked for and we’re happy to finally add.

YAYAYAYAYAY! Now it’s just a matter of waiting for it to be reality… I won’t recap the whole post, but lucky PC gamers can sign up for the Beta soon. There are a lot of interesting changes and improvements.

Author: nextcastle

My name is Ashley and I’m a gamer. I live in DFW, where I work from home writing boring instructional text. This blog is about my day-to-day experiences with games and the hours I devote to them.

Leave a Reply

