Next Castle

Thank you Mario! But our princess is in another castle…

Transistor

Leave a comment

Transistor was something that was living on my Amazon wishlist for a while, so I was happy to be able to download it for free as part of my PS Plus membership earlier this year. I FINALLY got some time last week to dive in and…

WHAT A GREAT GAME.

Seriously enjoyed the first playthrough and am now on my second because of the replay value (you keep all your stats and unlockables). The battle system was complex enough to be interesting but not overwhelming–had me thinking of Final Fantasy in a good way.

As far as the story goes, what a trip! I was convinced for most of the play that I was in some kind of virtual reality that had been infected with a virus, but after getting to the end and reading online, it’s more like their world was partly digital. Such a beautiful, visually stunning, heartbreaking game. And the ending was so haunting.

Can’t recommend it enough.

Author: nextcastle

My name is Ashley and I’m a gamer. I live in DFW, where I work from home writing boring instructional text. This blog is about my day-to-day experiences with games and the hours I devote to them.

Leave a Reply

