Next Castle

Thank you Mario! But our princess is in another castle…

Wii U… so yeah, that just happened

Leave a comment

Just ordered a Wii U!!!!!

I don’t know what’s gotten into me lately, but after the last few years of spending next to nothing on games, I just went all out this Black Friday/Cyber Monday.

Amazon’s $250 Wii U bundle with Mario Kart 8 was just so tempting, and I really wanted the Wind Waker HD, which also just happened to be on sale on Nintendo’s website…  so yeah. Now I’ve got the PS4, a new Xbox One, and a new Wii U on the way.

My husband has been trying to get me to hook up the Wii since we moved into the new house (back in August). All our multiplayer games are on Wii, and he’s not much of a solo gamer. But I just kept putting it off because the stupid thing has to be hooked up directly to the TV with the composite cables I got to boost the resolution. And that means I’m working around my receiver and surround sound system… and the sound from the TV is shit. So either I get good sound or good picture.

Now I can get both sound and picture through the Wii U’s HDMI cable! And the new Mario games, too. w00t! Also will be checking out that Splatoon…

 

Author: nextcastle

My name is Ashley and I’m a gamer. I live in DFW, where I work from home writing boring instructional text. This blog is about my day-to-day experiences with games and the hours I devote to them.

Leave a Reply

